About Us

City College News is the student newspaper of Minneapolis Community and Technical College.

Published monthly in print and all-the-time online, we train students in the art of journalism, inform the campus community and guard the public’s interests.

Our staff meetings are on Tuesdays from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. in H.2901. Our office is also in H.2901.

Feel free to stop by, or email us any feedback.

Staff

Editor-in-Chief

Emily Lazear: elazear@citycollegenews.com

Arts and Features Editor

Mark Wasson: mwasson@citycollegenews.com

Opinion Editor

Kayla Bickham: kbickham@citycollegenews.com

Copy Editor

Joe Edmonds: jedmonds@citycollegenews.com

Photo Editor

Jessiena Lake: jlake@citycollegenews.com

Digital Editor

TBD

News/Managing Editor

JD Duggan: jduggan@citycollegenews.com